CJC Photography Testimonials | CJC Photography

Testimonials

128 TestimonialsAdd a testimonial

On Tuesday, June 18th 2024 at 7:07 pm, Joseph said:

One of my favorite people to work with. I always jump at the opportunity to work with Chris. Outside of being a positive, welcoming person, he has a great work ethic. He always came to the shoot so organized and prepared. He would even think ahead and make sure if I forgot something, he always had it. Definitely recommend working with Chris!

On Monday, June 17th 2024 at 6:06 am, Eric Brody said:

From the first time I shot with & met Chris, we clicked right away. I love how Chris goes into every shoot with a vision but also leaves room for the creative flow of the moment. I always plan to shoot more concepts with Chris, I’ve loved all of our shoots thus far. Very grateful to have met him and HIGHLY RECOMMEND. Top tier creative work. All love.

On Thursday, June 13th 2024 at 2:02 pm, Tristen Smith said:

Shooting with Chris was great. Ive modeled before but never done a book cover or anything similar, but Chris made it super easy. He created a welcoming and positive environment, helped me gain more confidence and showed me exactly how to succeed. Since our shoot I’ve been nothing but happy with the photos that have come out and I look forward to working more with Chris in the Future

On Wednesday, June 28th 2023 at 3:03 pm, Debbie Stenstrom said:

I met Christopher John at a book conference when he did my professional headshot. His work is fantastic. We spoke about doing a shoot for a book I was writing, and I chose the model. Within a month of making the arrangement, he scheduled the shoot and kept me updated with the photos as they were being shot. I loved being part of the process! I chose the photo I liked the best and sent it to my cover designer. Now, I’ve chosen a photo for my next book in the series and another for a previous book I’m updating. What I love most about Chris is how approachable he is and how willing he is to work with authors. He has an infectious, easygoing, charming personality which makes him so likable. I would definitely recommend him to my friends.

On Monday, May 1st 2023 at 4:04 pm, J.L. Kenna said:

Christopher was an absolute pleasure to work with! He was very professional and responsive during the process. He answered all of my questions, and delivered the photo quickly upon receiving the payment. The photo is great quality and I couldn’t have asked for a more perfect model to fit my series.

I can’t wait to work with Christopher again in the future!

On Monday, May 1st 2023 at 2:02 pm, Elle Keaton said:

Chris is a delight to work with. He is professional, responsive, and friendly. And he always answers my ridiculous questions. If he has a model he thinks I might like he always reaches out and lets me know, which I really appreciate. I wish there were more like Chris in the world!

On Thursday, April 27th 2023 at 7:07 pm, Daisy Jane said:

Christopher John was a delight to work with. He was a timely communicator, kind and answered all questions I had. The photo was wonderful quality and absolutely perfect for my character as well as a perfect start to the series. I would recommend him to other authors and would definitely use him again! Thank you for being a kind human being in this crazy world, Christopher!

On Thursday, April 27th 2023 at 4:04 pm, Patricia D. Eddy said:

Love, love, LOVE working with Christopher for book cover photos.

First, he’s just genuinely a nice guy. But also, incredibly helpful. It can be overwhelming looking at dozens of galleries, but Christopher is always willing to help me narrow down my choices if I give him a starting point of an age range, general look/style or single/couple photo.

His prices are competitive, and I know his models (and Christopher) are getting paid fairly for their work.

Christopher also does a fantastic job helping to promote the authors who buy his images, and he’s genuinely thrilled whenever a book with a CJC Photography image is released to the world.

I can’t say enough good things about my experiences with CJC Photography, and I hope to be able to use his images for many more books to come.

On Monday, October 3rd 2022 at 8:08 pm, Elizabeth Kozloff, Author said:

Christopher is a pleasure to work with. He’s great with communication and his pictures are great. I have worked with Christopher on four of my books and I love the personal aspect of working with him. He takes the time to share the book cover on social media with his followers and interact with everyone. When I am at signings, everyone comments on the book images and I can’t brag about him fast enough. Thank you Christopher!! Maybe one day we will meet at a signing!

On Monday, August 22nd 2022 at 6:06 am, Nicky James said:

I have worked with Christopher on a couple of projects and have always had a great experience. His communication is always prompt and he is happy to answer questions or help in any way he can. He has acquired an excellent portfolio of many models and is more than happy to help you find what you’re looking for. Friendly and receptive.

On Tuesday, August 16th 2022 at 11:11 pm, Jill Brashear said:

I love working with Christopher! I’ve bought several photos from him, and the process was smooth and easy! I told him what I was looking for, and he directed me to the model that was perfect for my project. He has so many great photos that it is easy to get lost trying to find the perfect shot. Not that it is a hardship to look at all the beautiful models!!! Christopher is an amazing photographer and a great businessman. Working with him is an absolute pleasure. I will be back for more!

On Tuesday, August 16th 2022 at 7:07 pm, Ginger Lee said:

Christopher is such a talented photographer and he conducts a super professional business. The buying process is easy and he is a joy to work with. I have purchased two photos so far, and will more than likely get more. Grab some popcorn and a drink and enjoy picking out the perfect pic for your book covers and teasers!

On Tuesday, August 16th 2022 at 4:04 pm, Maya Nicole said:

I’ve contacted Christopher a few times now about photos and each time he is professional and eager to give the best photo buying experience possible. I have purchased one photo now and it was an easy process from start to finish.

On Monday, March 28th 2022 at 10:10 pm, Emilie Beining said:

I had the pleasure of working with Christopher last year. He was amazing and professional throught the whole process from setting up the shoot, to shooting, to following up and promoting all of the images. He takes the time to make sure you feel comfortable and are having fun while at the same time producing amazing photos. I was very impressed with his work and would highly recommend him.

On Monday, March 28th 2022 at 1:01 pm, Kevin R Davis said:

I got to do a photo shoot with Christopher, last year, after following him for a couple of years on social media.
Working with Chris was a lot of fun, and he is a true professional, in how he runs his business and brand.
I definitely hope to work more with him, in the future.

On Tuesday, March 1st 2022 at 1:01 pm, Elizabeth Kelly said:

Working with Chris is always a fantastic experience! I’ve purchased four of Chris’s images for book covers and each image is high quality and perfect. I had a specific request for an image, and Chris went above and beyond in helping me. I can’t thank him enough for his kindness and his willingness to help indie authors achieve stunning images for their covers.

He always replies promptly and answers any questions you have cheerfully and thoughtfully. He has a diverse group of models for his images, and he’s always open to suggestions from his clients for different looks and poses.

I love working with Chris, I love the photos he captures, and I cannot recommend CJC Photography enough.

On Tuesday, February 8th 2022 at 11:11 am, K.M. Neuhold said:

I love working with CJ! He always has a great selection of models, he’s quick to respond when I reach out with questions, and he’s super nice. 10/10 would recommend!

On Tuesday, February 8th 2022 at 11:11 am, Nora Phoenix said:

I had a very positive and smooth experience working with Chris for a cover. The communication was quick and easy, and I loved the image I got. He’s good at posting about cover reveals too, always a helpful thing for authors. I like his variety in models, and he’s a very talented photographer I’m sure I will work again with in the future.

On Tuesday, February 8th 2022 at 11:11 am, Hope Ford said:

Christopher is such a talented photographer. His images are beautiful. I truly enjoy working with him because he is a genuinely nice, supportive guy! I’m so happy that I found him and am excited to be working with him on future projects!

On Tuesday, October 19th 2021 at 8:08 am, Sheri Lynn said:

I have seen many images over the years from Chris that have interested me, but a year ago I saw one and the story came to me. I purchased it and couldn’t be happier with it (and the story I wrote). I’ve had the pleasure of meeting him in person too at an event. He’s friendly, professional, and I highly recommend.

On Tuesday, October 12th 2021 at 8:08 am, Lynn Garcia Carmer said:

I love my cover! And that’s all because of Chris and CJC Photography. The process was seamless and drama-free. I met Chris at a conference and shared I needed an Afro Latino hero for my newest cover. He found an amazing model for me, held a shoot, produced an amazing photo–and did it all in record time.
I couldn’t be happier.
I highly recommend working with Chris.
Don’t sleep on CJC Photography!! <3

On Monday, October 4th 2021 at 7:07 pm, Jeris Jean said:

From an author’s perspective, I think Christopher is amazing. There are always gorgeous images to choose from – so much so that I want to create characters just to use the book cover photography at times!

Not only that, he’s always quick to respond to questions, provides excellent suggestions based on what I’m looking for, and is just delightful to work with overall.

Talented and organized and fantastic energy. Highly recommend.

On Monday, October 4th 2021 at 4:04 pm, Jeff Violette said:

I have been fortunate enough for the opportunity to work with Chris 3 times now, doing both solo, and couple/due shoots with him. He is extremely professional, and is an incredibly talented photographer. He is easygoing which makes shooting with him feel very natural, which shows in his work. He understands that it is a collaboration, and he is always open to any ideas that you have that you would like to capture. I consider myself lucky to have worked with Chris 3 times so far, and hopefully many more shoots to come!

On Saturday, October 2nd 2021 at 6:06 pm, Emily Gray said:

Before I met Christopher, I was using stock images for my covers. Christopher was recommended to me by a fellow author and friend. She encouraged me to see what he had to offer, and honestly, I was blown away by the level and variety of fantastic images and models on his site. His photos speak for themselves. But what makes working with him such a wonderful experience is Christopher’s commitment to his customers. He goes out of his way to connect and interact with them. His professionalism and amiable nature make him a joy to work with and will keep me returning to him for my photography needs.

On Thursday, September 30th 2021 at 3:03 pm, Ethan Kidd-Oyakhilome said:

I met Christopher through Instagram after seeing a bunch of work he had done with some friends of mine. We spoke and he mentioned that he had a few ideas but wanted to wait for just the right moment…

Fast forward a little bit and he contacted me saying the time was right. We had an amazing shoot and as of my time of writing this I am now on the cover of 3 publications coming soon!

Christopher is an artist who knows exactly what he’s doing. If you’re fortunate enough to work with him than know that you’re in very good hands

On Thursday, September 30th 2021 at 11:11 am, E.H. Lyon said:

I’m extremely lucky that I’m covering an entire upcoming 4 book series with CJC photos, and it completely makes the stories come alive. Christopher was super patient while I went through his insane collection of photos, and it was a hard task as there are so many great photos and looks to choose from. Not for the faint of heart either. Have you seen the models he uses? It was also so refreshing to have easy-to-sort through shoots and super-fast response time, everything a complete breeze. Plus Christopher is just a pure delight to work with and so involved in the Romance book community which are all complete bonus points.

On Wednesday, September 29th 2021 at 6:06 pm, Linny Lawless said:

I’ve been fortunate to meet Christopher at a book signing event in 2018, and it’s been a great pleasure to work with him ever since. He has that warm smile, friendly personality, and charm. I don’t usually like to be in front of a camera, but I felt comfortable enough to have Christopher take some photos of me. I’ve worked with Christopher several times with having some of his gorgeous models grace my book covers and I’m looking forward to working with him again in the near future.

On Tuesday, September 28th 2021 at 6:06 pm, Jordan Hagel said:

Nothing but positive things to say about working with Christopher. I look forward to working together again in the future!

On Tuesday, September 28th 2021 at 12:12 pm, Jenn D. Young said:

It has been an absolute delight to work with Christopher on licensing images for covers. He has an amazing eye and his work is always top of the line. The variety of models he works with is always stellar. But what makes working with Christopher the most amazing experience is how wonderful and kind he is. He works so hard for his authors and his models, and really takes that extra step to go above and beyond. I know I’ll be working with him for a long time to come, and I always recommend him to anyone looking for exclusive images. Thank you for all you do Christopher!

On Tuesday, April 13th 2021 at 2:02 pm, Rebel Hart said:

I had a blast working with Christopher John. He had so many photos in his portfolio that fit my story that it was hard to pick one. I literally fell in love with the one featuring Alex that my publisher and I chose. Plus, I didn’t expect he was SO nice and lovely to work with. I Highly recommend him.

On Monday, April 12th 2021 at 3:03 pm, Jered Youngblood said:

Chris and I started shooting together early 2019 and every time we do a project it’s been such a pleasure. Not only is he extremely professional, he’s a genuinely nice person and very easy to work with. We’ve become good friends over the years and have sold over 30 covers together! Highly recommended!! Thanks for everything man – Your buddy, Jered

On Wednesday, April 7th 2021 at 6:06 pm, Nick & Anthony said:

It was so great meeting Chris for our shoot. We immediately clicked with him and had a great time. He’s super professional, kind, and outgoing. He was open to all of our inputs & also gave us great feedback. We can’t wait to shoot with Chris again & create magic together! We highly recommend Chris to anyone who needs some photos done. ❤️❤️

On Wednesday, April 7th 2021 at 5:05 pm, Elise Faber said:

Christopher is a total professional. I’ve so enjoyed working with him and will continue to do so! He’s responsive, clear, and follows through—not to mention his photographs are amazing! I can’t wait to work with him again!
—Elise Faber, USA Today Bestselling Author

On Tuesday, April 6th 2021 at 7:07 pm, Mia Monroe said:

Christopher John is so easy to work with. He’s responsive and helpful in leading authors to the model or pose that most fits their vision. Of course, a plethora of gorgeous models is helpful, but his talent and vision for poses lets them shine and fills the needs of authors like me. He also supports authors after the sale on his own platform. I will be a repeat customer and recommend him to other authors.

On Tuesday, April 6th 2021 at 7:07 pm, Jeanne St. James, USA Today Bestselling Romance Author said:

As an author, it’s important to pick the right model and the right mood of a photo to represent our character/story. We also need to pick the right photographer since they become part of our publishing team. Chris not only does great work, he’s an absolute JOY to deal with. My most recent book has one of his photos on the cover and I wouldn’t hesitate to work with him again (and again). I don’t think twice about referring him and his work to other authors.

On Wednesday, March 10th 2021 at 8:08 am, USA Today Bestselling Author C.M. Albert said:

Christopher John is one of the most talented, kindest, hardest working photographers I’ve ever worked with. He knows what his client’s interests and needs are, and goes above and beyond to make their cover dreams a reality. He supports his authors whole heartedly, and is just a decent human being I love working with and supporting with my business. I will partner with CJC Photography many more times in the future. Not only is he wickedly talented, his cover models are the best! He knows how to scout out amazing talent and bring out the best in them.

On Friday, December 18th 2020 at 12:12 am, Felice Stevens said:

I loved working with Christopher! His photographs are striking and there are so many gorgeous models to choose from, it makes it hard to pick just one. He’s enthusiastic and an all-around lovely person to deal with.

On Wednesday, October 28th 2020 at 12:12 pm, Siobhan Davis said:

Christopher is amazing to work with and I can’t recommend him more highly. Not only is he the consummate professional, and an extremely talented photographer, but he’s one of the nicest people in the industry. Nothing is too much trouble, and he regularly goes above and beyond to ensure his clients are happy. His enthusiasm is infectious and it truly has been a joy to work with him this past year. I look forward to collaborating with him for many years to come.

On Wednesday, October 28th 2020 at 1:01 am, Dani René said:

I love working with Chris! He’s so friendly, organized, and his photos are stunning! I’m constantly on the lookout for book cover images, and he is one of my go-to photographers to work with. One of my favorite things about him is that he has such a diverse portfolio which offers a choice for any and every author!

On Tuesday, October 27th 2020 at 7:07 pm, Megan Wade said:

I loved working with CJC! Christopher when above and beyond by getting my image to me quickly then helping promote the title I used it one. I’ll definitely be back with my custom photo needs in future! Thank you! 💗🍩

On Tuesday, October 27th 2020 at 7:07 pm, J.A. Owenby said:

Chris is my go-to guy. I’ve worked with him on five book covers with another in the works, and his customer service is phenomenal. His images and website are the first I check when I need something new. Chris makes the experience seamless, which has earned him my business multiple times. I would highly recommend him to anyone that needs professional images.

On Tuesday, October 27th 2020 at 5:05 pm, Jaclyn Osborn said:

I’ve had the pleasure of working with Chris twice now. He’s not only professional, but he’s very friendly and approachable too. If I’m having trouble finding a model for a book cover, he takes the time to help me. Looking forward to working with him again!

On Tuesday, October 27th 2020 at 3:03 pm, Shelley Justice said:

I have been working with Christopher John for a while, and I can’t recommend him enough! The quality of his photography is top-notch, and his customer service is even better. He is great to work with. He goes above and beyond to make sure he meets the needs of his customers. Part of what makes his photos fantastic is his attention to detail and his goal to provide a variety of options with locations, models, props, and shots. I’ve purchased several photos from him, and I definitely plan to purchase more in the future.

On Thursday, July 16th 2020 at 6:06 pm, Herbert Segura said:

I had the pleasure of shooting with Chris! It was my first out of town shoot and it was so well worth it! His professionalism and keen eye is second to none! He has a great way of making you feel comfortable and has great tips and tricks to get the shot you’re looking for. You can tell he really enjoys what he does and he’s fantastic at it! I will definitely be booking him again in the very near future.

On Tuesday, July 14th 2020 at 1:01 pm, Jenna Elisabeth said:

I always look forward to working with Chris! I’m happy to say I’ve worked with him quite a few times, and it is always a great experience. He is easy to work with, respectful, funny, and genuine. Not to mention, he’s wonderful at what he does. He’s knowledgeable and creative and always provides high quality work. He is well organized and thinks of literally everything, and always makes things so simple. 10/10 on every level. As a female model, it is always good to get feedback on a photographer before shooting with them, and if you’re considering working with Chris, I highly recommend it 🙂

On Friday, July 10th 2020 at 2:02 pm, Eric Guilmette said:

Chris is one of my favorite photographers to work with. Not only is he an amazing photog, but he is an amazing person… which makes working together a very rewarding experience. We’ve already licensed 3 books together with plenty more to come. I can’t wait until our next shoot. Thanks buddy!

On Friday, July 10th 2020 at 8:08 am, Rob siclari said:

I’ve had multiple shoots with different photographers. Not only is chris one of the most outgoing, but he’s also very good at what he does. The second we started working together he’s taught me so much in such a short amount of time. Love working with him.

On Monday, May 18th 2020 at 3:03 pm, Kimbra Swain said:

I’ve bought several photographs by Christopher. Beyond being a wonderful photographer, he’s an amazing person. I will always go to him when I need custom or exclusive shots. He’s professional, kind, and all-around a great person.

On Sunday, May 17th 2020 at 10:10 pm, Dominic Calvani said:

Aside from being an amazing and easy to work with photographer, Chris is an amazing and respectful human being who is a pleasure to be around. From the very beginning, Chris approached me with a soundly explanatory business plan in order for us to work together and it has been a pleasure working with him and knowing him ever since. I hope to continue to collaborate on awesome romance novel covers with Chris for a long time to come. Thank you for everything Chris!

On Monday, May 11th 2020 at 11:11 am, Tom Ernsting said:

I have had such a pleasure working with Christopher over the past year. He is incredibly organized, talented, and creative. He’s always looking for new opportunities for each model and promoting them endlessly. He’s always responsive and always supportive. He’s become a great collaborator, partner, and friend.

On Sunday, May 10th 2020 at 5:05 pm, Vicki Tharp said:

I’ve so enjoyed working with Chris on a couple of projects. He’s kind, professional, helpful, and so easy to work with. And then there is his talent. I love his photos and they make my covers stand out in the crowd. I look forward to working with him further on my upcoming projects.

On Friday, May 8th 2020 at 10:10 am, Seth said:

Chris is amazing, super professional, and an absolute pleasure to work with! He has landed me my first book covers and I couldn’t be more thrilled with my experience with him. Would recommend / 10

On Thursday, May 7th 2020 at 5:05 pm, Peter Stelling said:

It was a pleasure shooting with Chris. He is a very skilled and dedicated photographer. Taking his craft seriously and going the extra mile to capture a moment. I look forward to working with him again.

On Thursday, May 7th 2020 at 2:02 pm, Eddie Beiler said:

Shooting with Chris was absolutely awesome! He made things very easy and comfortable. Have been chosen for quite a few book covers with his work! All great things. 10/10

On Friday, November 15th 2019 at 5:05 pm, Donna Grant said:

This was my first time working with Christopher, and it won’t be my last. He has an amazing eye and works with great models!

On Thursday, November 14th 2019 at 8:08 pm, Susan Alexander said:

As an author, covers are super important. We need to convey the essence of the story from the cover. It’s our best tool for a reader to decide whether or not to look further or buy the book. And Chris does a fantastic job of capturing the mood of a couple or a model, the lighting, and the pose. So much goes into getting the shot right. I’ve been more than pleased with Chris and I highly recommend him. He takes his business a step beyond just the photography and works with authors to help promote their work, and he loves what he does and I love working with him.

On Monday, November 11th 2019 at 12:12 pm, Kristine Dugger said:

What can I say about Chris? I absolutely adore him. I have been wanting to work with him for sometime. I would search his gorgeous pictures to see if one met my theme for my books. And then it happened, I found several excellent picture that fit my character. It was a super hard decision. Chris was very patient with me. Choosing a picture is not a simple process. I finally decided on a picture and he worked with me on a payment plan. This is where he was even more patient with me. I tend to be flighty sometimes. His little nudges about payment were greatly appreciated. He understood my crazy life of an author/mom/dietitian. Once the picture was paid off, I got the picture sent to me in no time at all. Then when the book was published, he shares everywhere he can. That is much appreciated. I would love to work with Chris again. Trust me, I stalk all of his posting of his pictures. Great photographer. Super sweet guy. Much love and thank you for everything – Kristine Dugger

On Friday, November 8th 2019 at 9:09 am, R.K. Fultz said:

It was a year ago that I connected with Chris. My first book was just published with his amazing photo on the cover. I can’t say enough wonderful things about the process with him. He made this first time author feel comfortable. We have become friends and I have made two more cover selections for upcoming projects. His creativity sparks the same in me. I love working with him and am excited to see what collaborations we can do in 2020.

On Thursday, November 7th 2019 at 3:03 pm, TL Travis said:

Christopher was an absolute sweetheart to work with and so was Jamieson. This is my first project with Christopher and I can say it won’t be the last. He went above and beyond to meet the needs of both Ann Lister and myself for our upcoming project, making something that can be rather stressful to be exciting and fun.

On Saturday, July 27th 2019 at 11:11 am, S.R. Grey said:

Chris is an amazing talent and a joy to work with. I met Chris at a Toronto book signing four years ago and wanted to work with him immediately. I found him to be charming, fun, and a true professional. Four years and seven covers later, I can still say the same. As an author, you can trust Chris to make your vision in the pages come to life on the cover. Check out his extensive portfolio and see for yourself.

On Sunday, July 21st 2019 at 3:03 am, JL Davis said:

Christopher is phenomenal at what he does and helped me narrow down images to find the perfect image to bring my story to life. He was professional and I highly recommend him. He’s a wonderful person and I look forward to working with him in the future.

On Thursday, January 31st 2019 at 8:08 pm, Luke Spetsas said:

Chris has the eye of a tiger and a hawk combined. He knows exactly where, when, and how to make a picture to the best of its abilities. He knows how to work a camera better than I know how to work my own phone. He has a vision for every shoot i’ve done with him and he has beyond succeeded. Hands down best photographer I’ve ever met and worked with. Not only is he amazing to work with, he’s the Michael Jordan of photography.

On Wednesday, January 30th 2019 at 10:10 pm, Taylor said:

I LOVE working with Chris! Got to know him through a recommendation through another photographer and suuuuper glad I did. We got 5 covers together and that’s hopefully just the beginning! I always feel comfortable around him and never pushed to do anything I don’t want to. Wonderful human being inside and out.

On Tuesday, January 29th 2019 at 10:10 pm, Stephen Bottoms said:

I’ve been shooting with Chris for almost a year now and each time we get more comfortable and produce better photos. We’ve already got 5 book covers in the making and we are still climbing. I met him through our mutual friend, Brock Grady, and shot with him in Miami as well as Tampa!

He’s a very nice guy and is always prepared with clothes to style and ideas to shoot. It’s always a pleasure to work with him and I hope we continue to make book cover magic together.

Thanks Chris!

On Tuesday, January 29th 2019 at 12:12 pm, Riley said:

Chris is such a wonderful talent!
His eye for portraits is effortlessly deep. His work is consistently full of emotion and depth; his edits are always crisp, eye catching, and lingering <3
He is SUCH a sweet soul to be around—he has a light energy about him that radiates to those around him, making working together feel like fun, not work.
10/10 would reccommend

On Tuesday, January 29th 2019 at 10:10 am, Sean brady said:

Chris is amazing! We had a connection from the moment we met for shooting! We create fire ! His personality is stunning and his kindness is beyond that of most in this world.. He has a big heart, a big smile, a well organized mind and a well organized business. He is not just one of my favorite photographers but has also became an amazing friend. So much love for this guy and say enough good on him!
Fun to work with! Professional ! Caring!

On Thursday, January 17th 2019 at 11:11 am, Kimberly Kincaid said:

Christopher is a dream to work with! Professional and prompt, he was always there to answer questions and make sure I was thrilled with my cover photo. He pays attention to detail and has an impeccable eye. The image I purchased made all the difference, and I could not be more pleased. I see many more CJC covers in my future!

On Tuesday, January 15th 2019 at 8:08 pm, Jen Luerssen said:

I’m only on my third photo from Christopher and I’m addicted!! He knows exactly what I need and how to deliver. He is patient and friendly when it comes to the business side of things. But–the pictures! He is able to get magic out of these beautiful people. They may be photogenic but he brings something extra out in them–extra smile, smolder, and ab definition.
You won’t be sorry did business with Christopher, he’s a delight!

On Tuesday, January 15th 2019 at 7:07 pm, Trista Jaszczak said:

I never know exactly what I’m looking for when I want to purchase an image for one of my book covers. I have a loose idea but I really need an image that sparks a feeling. The feeling that it was made for one of my books. Christopher has the ability to shoot an image and always ignite that feeling for me. His undeniable talent is showcased in every single image that he produces. At times it’s often difficult to choose just one image. I am so thankful to have a CJC image for one of my books and cannot wait to have many more. Not only will you get a photo that is incredible, but you will also get next level customer service and friendship. Here’s to our first cover together and I look forward to many more to come!

On Tuesday, January 15th 2019 at 6:06 pm, Monica Corwin said:

Christopher John is an AMAZING person to work with. Both custom and already shot pictures. He is professional, and super sweet. His models are also lovely and the top in their field. I can’t wait to see what he does with his art.

On Tuesday, October 23rd 2018 at 2:02 pm, Nikki Ash said:

Christopher John photography not only has beautiful professional-looking photos, but is also extremely professional. From the moment I messaged him regarding the image I liked until after my book released, Christopher John and his models went above and beyond. I highly recommended him.

On Thursday, October 11th 2018 at 3:03 pm, Tracie Delaney said:

I’ve just bought my seventh photo from Chris and from the first to the last, he’s been an absolute dream to work with. Responsive, professional, and a superb photographer to boot!
When I needed a redhead, I turned to Chris. At times I thought I’d never find what I was looking for but Chris would not give in until he’d found the perfect model for my book cover – and boy did he! The custom shoot we did together was awesome and so much fun. Chris kept me informed the whole way through, sending pictures live from the shoot so I could have input into what I wanted.
Highly highly highly recommend.

On Thursday, October 11th 2018 at 1:01 pm, Sierra Hill said:

It has been a delight and a pleasure to work with Christopher. He is genuine and kind, and I never once felt any high-pressure sales tactic to purchase his covers. He does a fantastic job with follow up, checking in every once in a while to see how things are going. Such a professional approach to what he does. And his photos are fabulous! I will work with CJC Photography again and again and again.

On Sunday, April 29th 2018 at 2:02 pm, Morgan Campbell said:

Working with Chris has been one of the easiest things I’ve ever done since I’ve started writing. He’s friendly, funny, professional, and just an all around amazing person to work with. Searching for the perfect photo for my books was hard until it was recommended that I use CJC. Chris helped me find exactly what I needed almost right away. I can’t wait to work with him on future projects!

On Thursday, April 26th 2018 at 1:01 pm, Samantha Lind said:

I loved working with Chris! He made the process easy and quick! I’m very picky in what photographs I buy for my book covers and he kept checking in with me to see if he could help in my search for the perfect image. Once we located that image, the purchase process was easy. Thanks Chris, I look forward to working together again in the future!

On Monday, April 23rd 2018 at 10:10 pm, Thia Finn said:

I’ve enjoyed working with Chris on photographs for my upcoming book covers. He’s always friendly and has taken the time to get to know me. After talking to him about photos, he is able to contact me when he has shots he knows will be of interest to me. Through this personal attention, I’ve been able to purchase several that are perfect for my genres. His professionalism is apparent in his work and the service he provides to his customers.

On Monday, April 23rd 2018 at 8:08 pm, Samantha A Cole said:

WOW! That’s the first thing that popped into my head when I saw the first photo I ended up purchasing from Christopher at CJC. The second things was “damn, I want this photo…I need this photo!!!” Chris was great to work with and I can’t wait to see what my cover designer does with the photo of Cody and Seth since it’s already sizzling hot! I look forward to working with Chris on future projects. He’s got a great eye for detail when it comes to his shots. Well worth keeping an eye on all his current shoots.

On Monday, April 23rd 2018 at 12:12 pm, Shannon Nemechek said:

Omg I have worked now with Christopher and CJC for a little while now and have bought a couple times for my book covers and not only is he an amazing talent photographer but one of the sweetest most professional people I know. You will receive stellar professional work and an outstanding customer service. He is knowledgeable and is sooo easy to work with. He will make you feel at ease and steal your heart with his personality and professional attitude and work ethic. He’s a sweetheart and I can’t say more great things about Christopher. Thank you CJC and the models for giving me some amazing covers.

If you are looking for quality professional work you will not regret working with CJC Photography.

On Monday, April 23rd 2018 at 11:11 am, Theresa Sederholt said:

Christopher is very easy to work with. I purchased one of his photos for a book cover. It didn’t end there, he continues his support even after his job is done. He has a way of making his models feel comfortable and it comes through in his photographs. He is pleasant and does what he says he is going to do! If you look through his photo’s you can see he really has a gift. I look forward to working with him in the future.

On Saturday, April 21st 2018 at 9:09 pm, Nicole James said:

Christopher John is an absolute pleasure to work with. He is professional but also very friendly and easy to talk to. He stays in touch with you even beyond the sale of the photography. I met him at Shameless Book Convention in Orlando and he was just as nice in person.

On Monday, April 16th 2018 at 10:10 am, N. E. Henderson said:

Christopher John is great to work with. He’s nice and very professional. He’s super easy to talk to and responds quickly to questions.

His photos are top notch and high quality. Don’t be afraid to ask him anything. He’ll help you make the best decision for your book cover.

I would most definitely buy other shots from him in the future.

He goes above and beyond by promoting the authors and models he works with. You will not go wrong choosing one of his shots for your book cover.

On Sunday, April 15th 2018 at 1:01 pm, Lizzie James said:

Chris is an amazing photographer to work with. I found him on Facebook and told him what kind of photograph I was looking for to display as the cover for a novel of mine. He was very patient and understanding and helped me look for the perfect image. His portfolio of photographs are amazing and I have now purchased 2 photographs from him. He even has payment plans to help make things easier for you. I will be using him again in the future and would highly recommend him

On Monday, April 9th 2018 at 5:05 pm, Kiera Jayne said:

I have found working with Christopher John to be a wonderful experience. He is very flexible and does a lot to help his clients, going beyond purely business to form a friendship with you. He also does incredible work — his images are beautiful and capture a lot of emotions. I look forward to working more with him in the future.

On Monday, April 9th 2018 at 1:01 pm, Kat Mizera said:

I bought one of my first custom shots from CJC and it’s still one of my favorite covers. His shots are great, prices reasonable and so easy to work with… HIGHLY recommend!

On Monday, April 9th 2018 at 10:10 am, Kristen Middleton (Pen name Cassie Alexandra) said:

Chris’s photos are amazing and he is such a pleasure to work with. Even when I’m not in the market to buy, I find myself unable to resist purchasing some of his work for book covers. He’s so creative and has an eye for taking such stunning images of his models. Not only is his work fabulous, he seems like such a nice, down-to-earth guy. When I’m looking for an exclusive image, he’s the first photographer I go to.

On Tuesday, April 3rd 2018 at 2:02 pm, Jessie G said:

So far, I’ve purchased three photos for covers and I couldn’t be happier with the process. Easy, professional, accommodating, and Chris is a delight to work with. He loves what he does and that shines through in every photo. If you’re looking for a great cover photographer, you won’t be disappointed with CJC.

On Monday, April 2nd 2018 at 6:06 pm, Heather Lyn said:

Working with Christopher is one of the best decisions you can make. An absolute joy. He has great rates, and his work is flawless. He works hard for his authors to make sure they get exactly what they’re looking for. Love being a part of the CJC family!

On Monday, April 2nd 2018 at 5:05 pm, Wendy Smith said:

Chris is great to deal with. Helpful and professional, his photos are amazing, and my covers look fantastic because of them. I would definitely recommend him, and I’m sure I’ll work with him again. 😀

On Monday, March 19th 2018 at 5:05 pm, Fiona Tulle said:

I have worked with Chris on a number of covers – several released and several upcoming. He is easy, fair, so much fun to collaborate with. He is professional, timely and well organized. I love Chris. <3

On Monday, March 19th 2018 at 11:11 am, Leigh Taylor said:

I love CJC Photography! Chris and I have done 7 covers together and counting. He’s fantastic to work with and has a real eye for helping me select photos based on my cover ideas. I always get just what I was hoping for and often I end up with better than I imagined. His models are also really nice people in addition to being great book cover models, which makes it fun to do promo. I enjoy getting to work with such a wonderful business owner.

On Monday, March 19th 2018 at 11:11 am, Maria Vickers said:

CJC is a great company to work with due to the uniqueness of the photos and the wide arrange of models and shots. I can always find what I’m looking for and more. And if I ever need something special, I know Christopher John will do what he can to help and make sure I get everything I need for my covers. He goes above and beyond to help his authors. I highly recommend working with him for your next project.

On Monday, March 19th 2018 at 9:09 am, Ninfa Zito-Maisano said:

Absolutely love the creativity and variety Christopher John brings in front and behind the camera! Every photo tells a story and brings characters to life! Professional and phenomenal all the way!

On Tuesday, June 13th 2017 at 7:07 pm, Connor Jay said:

Chris was incredible to work with, especially considering it was my first time shooting. He’s extremely precise with direction and his vision is second to none. It’s always a great time when you’re with Chris!

On Saturday, December 10th 2016 at 3:03 pm, Eric TenBrink said:

Shooting with Chris was one of the most smooth and energetic shoots I have done so far in my modeling career. He has an amazing creative edge that has clearly been seen within his many book covers. I am excited to see where his talent will take him in the near future. I would recommend any level of model to work with Chris!

On Thursday, November 3rd 2016 at 10:10 am, Robbie gambrell said:

Chris and I had been talking about shooting together for over 5 years. Finally it happened! He was very professional and his photos were on point. Ive got nothing but great response from our work together. I hope to shoot with him again in the near future. I recommend him to anyone looking for a photographer.

On Wednesday, November 2nd 2016 at 9:09 pm, TankJoey said:

Chris is awesome to work with and great with the post shoot experience as well. Edits were in record time and I loved them. 😜👍🏼

On Tuesday, May 10th 2016 at 2:02 pm, Ryan said:

I met Chris for the first time while he was in Tampa this year. We scheduled to meet and shoot for the first time on the same day. Before he came down we developed a good relationship through social media and I was certain he was an all around great person. Despite the harsh conditions we experienced during the shoot, Chris found a way to make it work and produce some amazing footage. I can’t wait to shoot with Chris again next year.

On Saturday, January 23rd 2016 at 2:02 pm, Rachael baltes said:

CJC photography is always my go to for amazing photos! I have worked with Chris on multiple occasions for stock photos. Together we have created a multitude of different published work that varies from book covers to magazine publications. Not only is Chris one of the kindest, most caring individuals I know but he is also incredibly creative, comforting and not to mention hilarious. Chris makes sure that every one of his clients has complete creative freedom and is willing to do whatever it takes to make sure they receive the shots they are looking for. I know that big things will happen for Chris in his future career and I am blessed to have gotten the chance to work with such an incredible photographer.

On Saturday, January 23rd 2016 at 12:12 pm, Stephen Cwiok said:

I first talked to Chris about shooting years ago. So our first shoot was years in the making, you could say. But, man, it didn’t take long after that first shoot for us to shoot again. What can I say? The shots are some of the best I’ve ever had. From the headshot’s I can hand to casting directors to the super-‘modely’ underwear photos. My only regret is that we didn’t shoot sooner! Chris’ biggest strength is making a lot out of nothing. Whether it’s a plain black backdrop in his house or some stone steps at an old mossy outdoor theater. Your shots with Chris are always going to be of the first you show to anyone.

On Tuesday, January 12th 2016 at 6:06 pm, Gordon James said:

From the first time I had met Chris, he was a very positive, nice, fun guy to work with. There was not a time during which we shot, where I felt uncomfortable. The more I got to know Chris, the closer we had even become as friends. He is a really good guy who happens to also be an incredible photographer. While aiming to develop new heights in my modeling career, I hope Chris is a part of every step I take and only continues to grow and expand his work to which I already find so amazing. I recommend any person to not hesitate working with him.

On Saturday, January 9th 2016 at 11:11 am, Paul Blake said:

Chris came down to stay with me he was such a fun person to chill with and the shots we got together were absolutely phenomenal we got 4 book covers out of the one shoot. Would I work with him again? In a heartbeat!
Thanks Chris

On Thursday, October 15th 2015 at 2:02 am, Joey Santa Lucia said:

I’m a firm believer that everybody comes into your life for a reason whether that reason has meaning behind it, or whether it is simply by chance. If it wasn’t for my older brother (David Santa Lucia) for heavily convincing me to participate in his photoshoot, then I would’ve never had the opportunity to shoot with Chris. I had absolutely no idea I even wanted to become a model until I realized how adept Chris was at capturing the perfect images. Right off the bat, Chris emitted a strong sense of friendliness and gave off an intuitive persona where he gave me the impression that he was an expert when it comes to capturing high quality images. Lets just say whoever Chris shoots with is well-taken care of. It is a privilege to shoot with Chris because his images are superb and are as professional as it gets. He supports anyone he works with and makes a genuine effort to stay apart of their lives. Once you’re done shooting with him it simply isn’t the end, but rather just the beginning. I keep in contact with Chris almost on a daily basis and the positivity that surrounds him is boundless. I am more than happy to say that I am extremely blessed to have experienced my first photoshoot with such a great photographer, who works very hard and is persistent with the work that he does.

On Monday, October 12th 2015 at 5:05 pm, Jake Hunter said:

I had an awesome experience shooting with Chris. He was professional and at the same time a fun person to work with. He is an extremely talented photographer and I plan on shooting with him again soon!

On Monday, October 12th 2015 at 4:04 pm, Garrett Finn said:

You’ll meet a lot of people out there in the world and consciously or subconsciously file them into different categories – let me help you… make sure you hang onto Chris.

I met Chris a few years ago while living in the Northeast, and we never had the opportunity to work together directly until very recently in Miami. I had moved south and Chris just happened to be in town and booking up his schedule rapidly with shoots, and we were able to connect and see if we couldn’t get something to come together.

I was a little hesitant at first, not due to anything other than my own having taken a long time away from being in front of a camera, but damn, we were both a little surprised! With many photographers, I feel like it takes a shoot or two to warm up, but not with Chris. He’s a super kind guy, very genuine, and he has the eye for a viewfinder and the success to prove it.

Together we locked down a book cover, pending release (as of 10/12/15) and a few AWESOME portraits to hold highlight spots in our portfolios.

If you have the opportunity to do so, definitely get into this guy’s light. 😀

On Monday, October 12th 2015 at 11:11 am, Eric Claussen said:

I am so grateful to have been able to work with Chris when he visited Miami, FL. He is so easy and fun to work with. In the end that’s the true recipe for great photos. After two shoots we’ve landed multiple book covers. His work just keeps getting better and better. I love it!! I can’t wait to shoot with him again!!

On Wednesday, August 12th 2015 at 8:08 pm, Lance Jones said:

I met Chris at an event in NYC this year and shot with him for the first time, he was very easy and nice to work with, we got some great shots together and a couple future covers to come, thanks man. Looking for to next time .

On Tuesday, May 26th 2015 at 12:12 pm, Paul Calafiore said:

Chris was very easy to work with, there was never any pressure to get the perfect shot, the perfect shot would just happen. Although he likes to have fun, it is in the most professional nature, he was always asking for collaboration from me as well which provided for a much more creative atmosphere between the two of us! I can’t wait to work with him again!

On Thursday, May 21st 2015 at 12:12 pm, Michelle Iannarelli said:

I am an author who has used CJC Photography for two book covers now. Christopher is not only a great photographer but an awesome person. If you are looking for high quality, amazing images, from a professional as well as a genuinely nice individual, then you’ve found the right person by choosing Christopher. I look forward to a long author/photographer relationship with CJC.

On Thursday, May 21st 2015 at 12:12 pm, Derek Poole said:

I think the first time I talked to Chris was through model mayhem a couple years ago. We had always talked about shooting and we just never could find the right time to make it happen. Finally this past winter we were got to meet up in NYC. I truly enjoyed my time shooting with him. He’s definitely one of the most friendly and easy going photographers I’ve shot with. His photography speaks for itself as he continues to land book cover after book cover. He even was able to hook me up with a book cover job, which we shot in New York and turned out awesome.

On Tuesday, January 20th 2015 at 4:04 pm, Tanner Chidester said:

Chris was a true pro! We had an efficient photo shoot and he kept the mood relaxed and calm. Definitely will be shooting again in the future!

On Monday, November 10th 2014 at 11:11 am, Hannah said:

I had such a blast working with Chris. He was very easygoing and a joy to work with. Made things simple and produced great images. I highly recommend him and look forward to keeping up with his blossoming career!

On Wednesday, August 6th 2014 at 3:03 pm, Vy Vy Vo said:

Chris is a true pleasure to work with as he is efficient, creative, and prompt. Three traits I absolutely seek when hiring vendors and/or resources for my custom invitation and event planning business. I first hired Chris in 2012 to do a photo shoot of my custom invitations and stationery for my future website launch. I was more than overjoyed with the photos he captured. Chris can do it all — from inanimate object to model! My business’ website will officially be launched in September 2014, and I have Chris to thank as a fellow entrepreneur, friend, and creative for inspiring me to never give up on my dreams and talent. I unequivocally offer my highest recommendation for Chris and CJC Photography. We will continue to do business for years to come!

On Wednesday, July 23rd 2014 at 6:06 pm, Jessica Wayashe said:

Chris has been incredible to work with! Having never met before our shoot, he made me feel comfortable and we could easily converse. His work and creativity has led me to getting some great exposure from Boston to NY, online and in magazine. I definitely look forward to working with Chris again!

On Tuesday, July 22nd 2014 at 1:01 pm, Mark Boles said:

Chris is not only a fantastic photographer, but he is also one of the nicest people I’ve had the pleasure of meeting and working with! During my shoot with Chris , he made me feel comfortable and relaxed which you don’t always get from other photographers. The shots he took of me just blew me away and I cannot wait to shoot with him again!!

On Saturday, February 1st 2014 at 4:04 pm, Kat & B.J. said:

We really enjoyed working with Chris and are extremely happy with our engagement pictures. Chris made the process so easy and gave us the flexibility to choose the locations and poses where we felt most comfortable. As two “camera shy” people, Chris ensured that the entire photo shoot felt so natural and effortless that we barely even noticed the camera. All of our family and friends were excited to receive our pictures as gifts and we look forward to working with Chris again in the future.

On Wednesday, February 13th 2013 at 8:08 am, Justin Marcoccio said:

It was a true pleasure working with Chris. I’m fairly new to the modeling world and he has taken time out of his day to help me to promote myself and push me toward bigger and better things. I truly look forward to working with him again and I would recommend him to anyone looking to work with a photographer of a higher caliber. Great photographer and a truly great guy.

On Friday, January 18th 2013 at 5:05 pm, M Duncan said:

Really enjoyed working with Chris. He was professional and had some very creative ideas.

On Friday, December 21st 2012 at 8:08 pm, Joe Troisi said:

Chris is one of the up in coming photographers in the industry. He will be a Mike Ruiz or a Luis Rafael in no time. If you want stunning images hit this guy up. Top notch, very professional and a hell of a guy to boot! Thanks for the great photos Chris. Hope to see you soon!

On Thursday, November 8th 2012 at 10:10 am, Nicole Ferreira said:

I’ve worked with Chris, and he is fun, professional and prompt. From our one shoot, he got the photos published in MuscleSport Magazine and the Next Level Magazine. I recommend working with Chris!

On Wednesday, November 7th 2012 at 11:11 am, Steve gomes said:

Chris is a wonderful person, very easy to get along with, when hes behind the camera he creates remarkable and unreplaceable images. I have worked with many photographers and he is beyond the best, he goes the extra mile to help a person, as long as the model is motivated, he is motivated; which is hard to find. Beyond a photographer; Chris has became a good friend of mine and I recommend anyone who wants to get into modeling to work with him.

On Monday, September 3rd 2012 at 5:05 pm, sean ferguson said:

shooting with chris was very professional and fun! i would advise other models to shoot with him for sure, great guy! wonderful port, posititve energy.

On Tuesday, December 20th 2011 at 12:12 pm, Kerri Theriault said:

We used Chris over the summer for our family pictures with our then 7 month old son. Chris was professional and energetic. He was able to capture some great shots and even made sure he caught our baby smiling! We couldn’t be happier with the pictures we ended up with and we will certainly be looking to Chris for future family photo sessions!

On Monday, December 19th 2011 at 6:06 pm, Erin Kennedy said:

Received our family photos from Chris today and could not be happier ! Chris was excellent to work with – professional, great sense of humor and very patient!

Would highly recommend his services for anyone looking for a photographer. My only problem now will be choosing what to frame for our mantel !

On Tuesday, December 13th 2011 at 3:03 pm, Kelli Marie Ahearn said:

Chris has been a part of some huge milestones of my life and has captured each one of them perfectly. I have been able to enjoy and relax each one of my special days (maternity shoot, baby shower, newborn shoot, son’s first birthday) without having to miss one single moment. We started out as dear friends and now I admire him as an artist and hardworking professional. He will make each client feel comfortable and at ease and I promise you, you will be pleased with your beautiful photos!

On Tuesday, December 13th 2011 at 1:01 pm, Stephanie Tower said:

Photographing with Chris was SUCH a great time! Thanks so much for everything! Chris does an amazing job, is extremely professional, and fun to work with! I thought almost two hours with a five year old, a nine month old, and a five month old would get the best of him… But the hours were full of laughs! Chris truly knows how to make everyone feel comfortable — and anxious people like myself are quickly satisfied with “sneak peaks” within 48 hours! I said it before, and I’ll say it again – HIGHLY recommended! I absolutely will be keeping in-touch for all my photography needs! My expectations were far exceeded – an my wallet, still very fat!

On Tuesday, December 13th 2011 at 9:09 am, John Quinlan said:

“Christopher’s photography is some of the best I have seen! He is always professional and brings a great personality & attitude to the table. I highly recommend Christopher as your photographer if you are truly looking for great pictures”.

On Monday, December 12th 2011 at 10:10 am, Taylor West said:

I recently did a shoot with Chris and enjoyed working with him. I felt comfortable working and conversing with him. I would certainly refer him to others and plan on working together again for additional projects

On Sunday, December 11th 2011 at 12:12 pm, Luis E. Gonzalez said:

Chris’ positive energy, upbeat personality, and charismatic presence is reflected in the photographs he takes. Please take the time to look through his portfolio and you, too, will see the inspiring vision from this young photographer.

Add a comment