Unified Agreement For The Investment Of Arab Capital

In another way, whether by act or inaction, it causes harm to the Arab investor in violation of the laws in force in the state where the investment takes place. 2. Monetary compensation is estimated within six months from the date of the loss and must be paid within one year of the date of the agreement on the amount of compensation or the final closing date of the amount of compensation; otherwise, the investor is entitled, from the day after the expiry of the aforementioned period, to a late charge for the unpaid amount, at the bank interest rate in force in the state where the investment takes place. Non-execution of a final judicial decision regarding the investment. 1. Compensation is made on a monetary level when it becomes impossible to return the investment to its condition before damage occurs. Violation of an international commitment or commitment made by a State party to an Arab investor under this Agreement or its failure to deliberately negligently do whatever is necessary to carry out the same thing. Fill out the registration form and answer a few simple questions to receive an offer. Access to TDM Journal articles (in total, more than 2500 articles for premium account holders) 2. The amount of compensation is the damage suffered by the Arab investor and is determined by the nature of the injury.

Article by: TDM 4 (2004), in Investor-State Disputes – International Investment Law 1. An Arab investor is entitled to compensation for the damage suffered by the state of his institution or one of its public or municipal authorities: the single agreement on the investment of Arab capital in Arab states was signed on 26 November 1980 in Amman (Jordan) at the eleventh Arab Summit Conference. It came into force on September 7, 1981. The Arab Investment Court project came into force on 22 February 1988. The member states of the League of Arab States are Algeria, Bahrain, Comoros, Djibouti, Egypt, Iraq, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Libyan Arab Jamahiriya, Mauritania, Oman, Palestine, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, the Syrian Arab Republic, Somalia, Sudan, Tunisia, the United Arab Emirates and Yemen. That`s right. violation of any of the guarantee rights granted to the Arab investor in this agreement or in a subsequent decision of a competent authority. Access to legal and regulatory data (well over 10,000 documents) “Unified Agreement for the Investment of Arab Capital in the Arab States” TDM 4 (2004), www.transnational-dispute-management.com URL: www.transnational-dispute-management.com/article.asp?key=309.

Comments are closed.